CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Dental Floss or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint

CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
60%6 of 10reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Review 1 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing compared to Advanced Fiber

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
CVS Advanced Fiber Dental Floss was, hands down, the best dental floss ever created. I used to buy the entire shelf inventory whenever I went shopping. Drove past 3 other drug stores to specifically buy it. I knew the day would come when it would vanish from shelves. And now my relationship with flossing has been hate-hate.
This, and any other CVS or competing product I've tried, is no substitute. The bar has been set and all others simply rate much lower. It is a sad time for home dental care.
Cons: not advanced fiber
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not a suitable replacement for advanced fiber dental floss

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
been using CVS Advanced Fiber Dental Floss for years. Best floss I could find anywhere. Looks like CVS has stopped carrying it and offers its "Ease Between" instead. But there's really no comparison. Advanced fiber was strong (never broke), not overly waxed, and thin enough to fit my tight teeth. Ease between breaks easily and feels overly waxed. Very disappointed in this product. I have to use twice as much of it just to compensate for all the breakage. Looks like I'll need to start shopping elsewhere. Gave it 2 stars because it works if you use enough of it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Glide clone, not CVS Advanced Fiber substitute

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Too bad CVS discontinued its Advanced Fiber Dental Floss, the best on the market. EaseBetween sounds better but is same as Glide and not nearly as effective in scouring as Advanced Fiber, which was easy to get between teeth but thicker than Reach floss and so did a great job cleaning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dental floss

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Works OK. Nothing special, except the higher price
Pros: just ok
Cons: not worth the added price
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best floss out there

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from Alexnadria, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Ever since I discovered this a few years ago, it's the only brand I buy. It works much better than more expensive brands and does not get caught in my teeth. Highly recommend if you have odd spaces between your teeth like I do.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Haven
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
This product has great features. It is durable and efficient.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best floss out there

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Ditto to the other reviewers here who rave about this product. I've recently had a hard time finding it and I'm crossing my fingers that packaging is merely being updated or some other such benign change. Please CVS, never stop making this floss! My teeth are very close together and this is the only floss I've found that slides easily between my teeth but does not cut my gums, actually grips and removes debris, and doesn't slip off my fingers or out of my hand. I tell everyone I know to use it- everyone I've made try it has become a convert. Hands down the best floss out there.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, doesn't shred, doesn't cut, removes debris, excellent grip
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Pasadena Ca
Age: Over 65
This floss never breaks- something I can say for no other floss and since I floss after every meal, I do a lot of flossing. My only concern is what is it made of? Can frequent use of this amazing product be harmful? I don't know and would like CVS to tell me.
Pros: best i've ever tried!
Cons: it can be a little slippery to hold onto
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best quality floss I have ever got, they do not break.

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I have been searching for a high quality dental floss and I finally find this one (the advanced fiber) at longs drugs (now CVS). I have bought over 30 of this brand in last few years. My husband and I used the floss everyday and always satisfied with the product. It stayed as one piece and never break during flossing. I cnano live a day without it.
Pros: Great value, durable and effective
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS EaseBetween Original Dental Floss, Fresh Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dental floss, my favorite.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I use dental floss twice a day, so it's very important that my floss does what I want it to. Otherwise, the job is just too much work and I dread it. I've tried so many brands and kinds over the years. I end up tossing or returning the unused portions after several tries if using them is aggravating. I've tried the kind that stretches, but it splits after one quadrant; I've tried the "easy slip" kind, but they're too slippery on the teeth and to hold onto. I've tried the mediocre ones that are too skinny and cut into my fingers.
CVS Advanced Fiber Dental Floss Mint (doesn't come in plain) is everything I want in floss. Because: it lasts through all four quadrants without getting thin and useless; it "grabs" all those particles wherever they are, so you can see and feel that it's cleaning with every move into the gumline; it slides easily between my teeth, and back out again, but still maintains that effective "grip" on the tooth itself. My fingers don't slide around - they stay put, even when wet, and they don't lose their circulation; I never feel like I'm wasting time flossing a tooth - I can feel that every slide is effective.
Cons: No cons for me (sorry). Can't think of one, in product or packaging.
Please Note: The Lot Code needs to be a value higher than 425795, because this means it will have the new formulation that I admire so much. I've used this brand/model for years, but for a year or so, a little over a year ago, it was suddenly below my standards, and I went looking for other brands (though all made me mad). Then I wrote to CVS's manufacturer with a complaint, asking what had gone wrong with theirs, and they wrote me back, and let me know that they had improved the brand since I'd stopped using it, but that the Lot Number must be 42575 or higher in order to get the new formulation. To locate the number, you'll want to look on the bottom of the floss container itself. The number is printed onto the container in ink, which you can see through the packaging.
The reason I'm writing this review is because I want to do whatever might help to ensure that this product stays on the shelves. It's also a way of saying thanks to the company for developing such a great product. They've obviously done a lot of research to get it this right. If I suddenly couldn't get this particular dental floss anymore, I don't know what I'd do. I'd be very disappointed, a very unhappy flosser, twice a day.
Pros: exceeds expectations, great grip, generous wax, easy to slide, comfortable to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.