CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Thinning Hair or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment

CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%15 of 16reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Review 1 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from ct
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
this product makes my head itch also waiting for credit
Cons: over charged
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stops hair loss and regrows hair

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I know the results of using the product can be different for everyone, but it's been great for me. I have been using the product for about 7 weeks. The first thing I noticed, within 4 weeks, was that I no longer had to pull hair out of the shower drain for the water to drain. That would have been great alone, but now I'm getting hair regrowth where my hairline had receded and on top of my head where I could see scalp, too. I feel so lucky that both things are happening. Earlier this week, I had my hair color touched up at the salon and asked the stylist if she could see a difference in the thickness and growth of my hair. She agreed that my hair was thicker.
The packaging information says the product can change the texture of one's hair. It did that for me. Yes, "for" me, not "to" me! I have naturally wavy hair, but it is curlier now than before, which is perfect since I allow my hair to air dry natural curly after a washing.
The only "problems" I can see are (1) that my hair, all my hair, is growing so fast now that I have to get the color touched up more often than before. I think I can live with that! And (2) the liquid is thin and tends to drip as it is being applies. Since I put it on the top of my head, I tip my head back so the product doesn't run onto my forehead. I can live with that, too!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, unscented
Cons: thin liquid tends to run on the head when applied
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from new jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have used this product for many years and its great. My hair was thinning so I thought I would give the CVS hair regrowth a shot. The Rogaine product had the same ingredients and was twice as much money. It has thickened my hair follicles and my hair looks so much better. I feel it also stopped hair lose. I would recommend this any one with hair lose. Give it a try.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Partly successful

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Maryland
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
No hair regrowth but the product does help cut down on hair loss or at least slow it down. I no longer fear going bald.
Pros: less hair loss
Cons: new hair hasn't grown back
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Preventing hair loss

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Hamden CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Just started to use this product and I'm hoping it will help to prevent female pattern hair loss which is strong in my family. Will probably take several months to see any hair growth but hoping it will prevent additional thinning. Too soon to tell but the science suggests it should be helpful. The application is a bit annoying however since it is a thin liquid and does drip if applied too quickly. A better application tool would be very helpful.
Pros: Great value
Cons: application
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Provides good results

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lititz, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I used this product for three months to help my hair regrow, and I was very satisfied.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, price lower than rogaine exact same ingredients
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New hair growth with this product.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I have used this product for several month and have noticed some new hair growth along the front hairline. I like that it is easy to use and the directions are easy to follow. It is also unscented and I appreciate that my hair can still smell nice after a shampoo and then use of this product. The price is lower than other product name with the same ingredients. I'd recommend this products for certain conditions of hair thinning on women. Information and directions should be read before using.
Pros: Meets expectations, easy directions and easy to use., no odor, available at cvs
Cons: costly to buy as continued use is suggested.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from orange county, ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I've used this produce since October 2011 and it works! I initially had bad hair loss, but after using this for about 6 weeks, some baby hair started to grow. I was pleased! I got my husband to start using this and we are both pleased with the results. I would recommend this to everyone. I usually buy this on sale and combine it with other coupons to keep it affordable.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Huntersville NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Minoxidil use does not guarantee that everyone will have hair regrowth. I did and it was substantial.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well and isn't too sticky

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I thought I would try this since the name e brand is so expensive and it has to have the same active ingredient. I've been using it for a few months and seems to work about the same as name brand. It isn't too sticky which s nice so hair doesn't look like a total mess after applying. For the price can't go wrong if you have thinning hair and are a female.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
My dermatologist recommended that I use this for alopecia. I know I'm supposed to use it for at least 6 months+ or so to see results. It's been about 3 months since I used it. I am beginning to see some hair growth in the area(the middle of my head) where I noticed the most hair loss from before. CVS product is also a good deal compared to the women's r****ne.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really does make a difference

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tampa
Gender: female
I have been using this product for 5 or 6 years. My hair is much thicker now. I use to have to use volumizer products. Now my hair stylist actually uses thinning scissors.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, really makes a difference
Cons: must use every day twice a day
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well if you have patience

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age: Over 65
I have used minoxidil for many years and it works well. But, you have to be patient and follow directions. Use the eye dropper and put it directly on your scalp twice a day, every day. Remember that hair grows only 1/2" a month so allow 6 month to a year to see noticeable difference.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
I've used minoxodile for years. I fall into the category of women that it works best for. White, pre-menopausal later 30's. Research who it works best for and see if you fall into that group. For me the results were very noticeable
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as Rogain if not better

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I absolutely love this stuff! Much better price for the same product! I recommend this to everyone that I've encountered and who have problem with hair loss. I order at least three boxes at a time so I don't run out. THE BEST!!!!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CVS Women's Hair Regrowth Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well when used as directed.

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Exactly as I stated in the title. If you use it as the directions indicate I feel that it works well if messy however it ALWAYS seems to be out of stock.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
34of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GloriaB
Rio de Janeiro,Brazil
 
Please wait while more information about GloriaB is loaded.
Additional information about GloriaB could not be loaded.
Excellent product!
Posted March 21, 2012
I've been using this product ha 6 months and the result has been excellent, this rising pretty hair, especially on the sides where it was with a great big fail, together I am making use of capillary mass inneov and Biotin 5000. I'm Brazilian and live in Rio de janeiro, but as my daughter lived in Houston and I was always there, I met the CVS and its products and quality.Travel annually and bring the product for the whole year, I've used other brands and I have not had the same success
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)