CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Diabetes Monitors or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System

CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
50%4 of 8reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Review 1 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

testing way off

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: Over 65
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product is not accurate. I compare it with Bayer and Onetouch Ultra testers from the same blood droplet.Bayer and Onetouch showed result within 1 and Truetrack showed 12 points less.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inexpensive,serves its purpose

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus,Ga.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
As accurate as other meters I've used.Inexpensive .
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miami
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I purchased this machine because it had free test strips, I check my blood sugar first thing in the morning on an empty stomach and got a reading of 135. I was nervous drank just water and an hour and half later my blood sugar was 95.
Waste of money!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EASY to use

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from Willow Grove,PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have been testing for over 21 yrs. I received this meter from my ins co. I love it! It is the same size as the one touch- and the carry pouch fits my purse perfect. The best feature is the test strips - only a DROP of blood is needed. Very Easy to use.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from Sugar Land, Texas
Three CVS stores didn't carry the test strips for this model.
Pros: none
Cons: test trips hard to find, not accurate
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is easy to use

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
from College Station, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
I think this is a great meter. Very easy to use and most importantly MUCH cheaper than the other meters and test strips. I HIGHLY reccomend it!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has served me well

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This meter is fast, easy to use. I've used it for 5 years now. I've checked directly against lab results and they match exactly. Having your own meter allows you to check blood glucose levels anytime you think there may be a problem and act quickly if necessary. And, not act on false alarms. Very cheap protection for people with glucose issues.
Pros: Meets expectations, easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Blood Glucose Monitor Featuring Truetrack Smart System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I regret buying this monitor. Testing not accurate.

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from Moreno Valley, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Will use for emergencies only. I'm very disappointed in the product. If I would've known it was going to take longer to get a reading, an accurate reading at that, and require more blood, I would've driven the extra 15 min to the store where I bought my regular monitor and just bought another one there.
Cons: not accurate testing, requires more blood than other monitors, better store brand monitors out there, test strips and monitor are not a great value
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.