CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups

Softcup Feminine Protection Cups

Softcup
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
7
92%140 of 153reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Review 1 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'll never go back

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Zanesville, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I'll never use anything else again! They're a little expensive here as opposed to other stores. They can be messy, but once you're used to them - you're good.
Pros: Meets expectations, comfortable, non-inhibiting
Cons: can be messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from california
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I've been using them for 6yrs now and i love them no odor easy to use and very comfortable.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, easy alternative to tampons and pads

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have been using "Instead" for years. They've rebranded to SoftCup but it's the same product. I love that I can leave it in a little longer than a tampon without fear of TSS because your blood isn't touching your body, it's in the cup that hangs inside your body. Easy to use and dispose of.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: might take practice to insert and remove, a little more difficult to use in public washrooms
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product out there.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Fresno, ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Easy to use, comfortable, can't even feel it. Very light product. Small & packs easily.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: a bit expensive & can be messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Other Uses

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I’ve been trying to get pregnant since 2009. I recently came across a website where I read to increase your chances of conceiving insert an Instead Cup after intercourse. The one time my partner and I used the softcup to boost our changes I got pregnant. I am so grateful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
This product is wonderful. I stumbled upon it at the store and was intrigued, so I decided to give Softcup a try. I intend to continue to use them instead of my tampons. I love that I can wear Softcup overnight, and not worry about TSS. I don't have to worry about being discreet at work and grabbing a tampon out of my locker several times during the day and heading to the bathroom, since Softcup can be worn for up to 12 hours. I love swimming, but always avoided it during my period. Not anymore. No leaking, and I forget that Softcup is even there as I go about my day. It did take me a few times to figure out how to insert it and remove it properly, but I have gotten the hang of it now.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, comfortable, can be worn overnight, can go swimming, no leaking
Cons: takes a few times to figure out, messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Messy - Diva Cup is better

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from cincinnati, oh
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I love the idea that companies are coming up with alternatives to tampons because I definitely don't enjoy using those. The softcup is comfortable once it is inserted but you really have to get it inserted correctly. It's also nice to have a disposable version of the diva cup for when you are in situations that don't allow you to clean up. With that said, I won't be trading my Diva cup for Softcups anytime soon. I've used the Diva cup for several years and like it because it is structured, so it isn't as messy when removed.
Pros: alternative to tampons
Cons: messy
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product Ever

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from Los angeles
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have used this product for about 5 years. I have super heavy periods due to PCOS . Before when I used pads and tampons I would often have leaks and spills . Also being a larger woman, pads were sometimes just not the right fit. This product is perfect. You can do all of your regular nonmenstruating activities without problem. Its so very comfortable that you forget you have your period.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: takes a couple tries to learn to remove w/o mess
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I am a heavy bleeder and had to change my tampon 2 times in a single hour. this has given me more freedom and i don't have the oh no i'm about to leak feeling.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will Never use TAMPONS again!!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
When I first tried these about 6 months ago, I was unsure. I had always used tampons. I really never even heard of these. But I was tired of the cramping when I wore a tampon. And changing it every 2 hours was a pain. So I said what can it hurt. It took some time to learn how to put it in. But my life was changed after that. Also took me awhile to learn to take it out. But like with anything new you just have to learn. I Love them! Got rid of all my tampons, and I hardly cramp. So I would recommend trying these. Make a huge difference!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from Independence, MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I was very hesitant at first to try this product but after using it the first time I was hooked, I recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG, Instead saved the night!!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
My boyfriend and I had our last date, just before he was going away for three weeks. I was sooooo devastated to get my monthly surprise that morning. I immediately jumped on line and tried to find natural methods to slowing my monthly friend's arrival. I had no luck in my research, HOWEVER...I learned about Instead! I'm kind of a skeptic, but still figured what the heck. Well, to my SURPRISE, it was amazingly clean, reliable, comfortable and my boyfriend never noticed a thing. After using this product, I'm not sure I will ever use traditional products as a first choice ever again. THANK YOU, to the creators! ;)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to use, comfortable, clean & odor free, very comfy during intercourse
Cons: nothing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product.

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from Collegeville,PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I wish I would have know about this product sooner. It takes a little getting use to, but it is worth the effort. I will never go back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Lease on Life!!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
from Richmond VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I used to dread that time of month to the point of deliberately skipping it just because my flow is usually so super heavy that no 'pon or pad (or combination thereof) can contain it. Never again! In an act of desperation I tried this- this- /thing/ when CVS ran out of my brand and I will never ever ever use anything ever again. The ONLY drawback is changing it, which is a little awkward and a little messy at times but SOO worth it! It is THE most comfortable and effective protection I have ever used. It doesn't even leak (unless it's completely full, which only happened to me once even with my superflow.) It's so good that I almost forgot I had it in or that I was even menstruating. I even wore it during intense workouts and had zero problems. I feel so free now! THANK YOU!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no string, no leaks, comfortable, long-lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE INSTEAD SOFTCUPS!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from Fayetteville, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I absolutely love this product. I started using Instead about 6 years ago and have never stopped.
Like most of us my mom only taught me about two forms of feminine protection and I thought there was no way there would be anything else available. Then one day I was in my local drugstore looking for my regular ol' tampons that I absolutely abhorred but they were the lesser of two evils and I stumbled across an unfamiliar purple and white box (the old design). I picked it up figuring it had to be in the wrong section of the store. As I read the directions, located so conveniently, on the back of the box I was intrigued so I picked it up (along with my box of trusty tampons, just in case). Well, at the end of that cycle I returned those tampons and have never looked back.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no irritating string, comfortable, ease of use
Cons: takes a few tries to learn to use it correctly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
from atlanta, ga
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Easy to use product! I have been using the softcups for several years and enjoy the freedom of not having to constantly change pads or tampons. I do use a pantyliner for backup on heavy days, but these are great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great! no leaks!

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Great protection with no leaks. Easy to use. A great alternative to tampons and bulky pads.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Softcup Feminine Protection Cups
Based on the average of (143) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
124 out of 136 recommend this product