CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge

Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge

Essence of Beauty
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
86%6 of 7reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Review 1 for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Your Skin Feel Fresh and Clean

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Exfoliating feature is just right, not too much, not too little.Plan to use the sponge just for that use and buy a softer sponge for general bathing. I have sensitive skin. The sponge appears to be holding up for occasional use. I will buy the sponge again.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, works good on feet
Cons: not very soft for general bathing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Putnam County, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have been using these exfoliating sponges in the shower for the last 4-5 years. I LOVE them! I can scrub where I need to with the exfoliating side and wash with the gentler side.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sponge!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I absolutely love this sponge. I used the mesh type for years but gave this one a try after picking it up in the store late 2012 and I haven't gone back. This is a great exfoliating sponge and last a LONG time. I'm not sure what happened to the earlier reviewer who said hers fell apart after 2 wks, but mine only does that after daily use (sometimes 2x a day) for about 4 wks - with cleaning to prevent bacteria! This is not a sponge that will last indefinatly, but it shouldn't. It should be changed out - which is why i use my CVS coupons and buy in bulk.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: can't find it in the cvs near me-checked 3 stores
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Anna Maria Island, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have been using this product for over 5 years and would not even think of using anything else. I have the best skin that I attribute all to exfoliating daily Recently I tried to get my boyfriend to try it on some of his rough areas...he did not like it at all!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have bought this because of those two 5stars reviews but after 2weeks of using, the sponge fell apart.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
from Cary, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I love these sponges and buy them by the dozens when they are on sale. They work great for exfoliating and are also pretty! Highly recommend.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating & Cleansing Bath Sponge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET! :)

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from Clearwater, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
WOW! What a wonderful bargain and more! Unlike others than fall-a-parté after several uses; this Essence of Beauty Exfoliating Bath Sponge remains:
1) Strong
2) Sturdy
3) Durable
4) Multiple Usages
5) Dries quickly after a rinse
6) Does not separate (like others do)
7) Retains its shape
PLUS ....
1) Soft and Gentle on one side
2) Exfoliating on the other side
Having tried all, it was totally unreal, lon the "soft side" as if "nothing was there", just add water, little body bath soap and lather up and away you go!; when it comes to Exfoliating areas; no need to press so hard like others, just a gentle scrub does its job!
I AM BEYOND IMPRESSED AND INTRIGUED! I have now canned everything else, for this will be the one I will use from now on! Even more so, I was overly impressed when I got grease on my foot (from where, I know not) and I used that exfoliating scrub and it blew me away ... it was ::: whoosh ::: gone! Rinse and left to dry without any grease or grease residue on the Essence Of Beauty Exfoliating Bath Sponge!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, amazing, strong, durable, dries quickly, does not fall apart quickly, does not separate quickly, soft, gentle, exfoliating, retains shape
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FLnowinKY
Lexington, KY
 
Please wait while more information about FLnowinKY is loaded.
Additional information about FLnowinKY could not be loaded.
QUESTION to SOUTHIE for a FOLLOW UP!
Posted July 4, 2012
Amazing report here, but one question to ask you - specifically, how long did one last altogether before you had to buy another one? According to my subscription to health magazine and beauty it says they have to be replaced every 3 months which I find it hard to believe if you take care of it. Please Southie - tell us some more details - I want to make a switch from a Brand name to a C V S and was it hygenic still? What did you do to keep it going? How long did it last before you have to replace it or are you following the 'AMA' and 'Beauty guidelines'?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)