CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Bath Tissue or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack

CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
83%10 of 12reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Review 1 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from sc
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
i am not a fan of scott tp because i grew up in charmin/angel soft family. however, i love this tp. it is probably similar to the scott style, not charmin style. best feature is that its good for people who are bothered by bleached or perfumed tp!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Kansas City, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I like this product because of it's thinness, the rolls last me a long time, but it's not SO thin as to break apart. I also think thinner paper flushes easier.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Equal in Quality as big Name Brand Posted about.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from san Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This brand wipe I liked because it was low and had either ZERO or none order fregences .
Pros: Great value, smooth, strong
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from detroit,mi
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Besides all the great things I read on the package, I bought this when it was on sale for 5$ and loved the way it lasted compared to other double roll brands I was impressed.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: out of stock half the time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Extremely basic

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: female
This toilet paper is a bit scratchy and extremely thin. Would not recommend.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best recycled Toilet Paper on market

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This should be better advertised: CVS' Earth Essentials toilet paper is better for the environment than more expensive brands.
The most popular brand (which policy prevents me from naming) sells 8 rolls of the exact same product that CVS does for 12 rolls. And while both brands offer 100% recycled TP, the environmental go-to brand for toilet paper only offers 50% post-consumer content, while CVS offers 60% post-consumer content minimum. Most recycled brands offer even less than this and still cost more.
I can see two reasons a person would purchase the more expensive brand: they have been effectively green-washed or CVS is simply not marketing this key difference! TP is probably the most consumed paper product in America; the value of post-consumer recycled content is obvious and essential.
Pros: Great value, most environmentally friendly product on market, 60% min. post-consumer content, $3 less than competitor
Cons: not well marketed
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Boston, Ma
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I really wanted to like this toilet paper. I find it scratchy, lacking any softness whatsoever. I am used to 2-ply. I have used the Scott 1000 rolls for years but was unable to purchase my usual from the CVS site last time. I had hoped this TP would be comparable, but it's not. Ouch!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellence

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Great Product. With 1000 Sheets/Roll, It Lasts As Long As 2-Ply Namebrands.
Initially, I Wasn't Expecting Much. For The Past Two Years, Earth Essentials Is The Only Brand Of Disposable Paper Products I use.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, reliable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just ok...

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
from Atlant, Ga
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I guess I prefer 2 ply because these are too thin fo me. Also, they did not last me as long as I anticipated. When I used Scott, those rolls went on for a long time. But, I guess it is a toss of a coin based on preference. I like the fact that ES is made of recycled goods though.
Pros: best price out there, green
Cons: too thin, does not last as long
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bathroom tissue

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
These are the best bathroom tissues. They are great quality, are scent-free, perfume-free and durable. The price is great as well, compared to the name brands and other brands. I just wish they were sold in more than just a maximum of 1 per order.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, perfume and scent-free
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
autopaul
san Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about autopaul is loaded.
Additional information about autopaul could not be loaded.
company products improving
Posted January 31, 2014
The other reviewer pretty much sums pro's on house brand product quality, there getting better constantly. Saves us money on our choices.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tried all the rest, we think this is the best

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
from Paradise
Age: 25-34
We have a "green" home and only use "green" products. It was challenging for us to find a reasonably-priced, functional TP that fit within our green requirements. This one does the trick! Plus, we can walk to the store (even more green!). It';s durable enough, soft enough, and not "linty". I prefer the 1-ply over the 2-ply, but that is a personal preference.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, earth frienly
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
CVS Earth Essentials Tall Extra-Strong Kitchen Bags
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Earth Essentials Bathroom Tissue 1000 Sheets 12-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST TISSUE

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from Miami, Fla
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This tissue is soft, great price, and last a llllllong time.
Pros: Meets expectations, soft, great price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.